2021 Cadillac XT5 Safety

 The Cadillac XT5 2021 is a two-row midsize SUV available in three trim levels: Luxury, Premium Luxury, and Sport. The Luxury and Premium Luxury models are powered by a turbocharged 2.0-liter four-cylinder engine with 237 horsepower and 258 pound-feet of torque. A 3.6-liter V6 engine with 310 hp and 271 lb-ft of torque is optional for the Premium Luxury and standard for the Sport. Both engines are paired with a nine-speed automatic transmission.

2021 Cadillac XT5

Luxury and Premium Luxury models come standard with front-wheel drive, with all-wheel drive available as an option. AWD is standard on the Sport.

2021 Cadillac XT5 Safety

The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) awarded the Kia XT5 a five-star safety rating, but it did not receive a Top Safety Pick award from the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS) due to poor-performing headlamps. Unfortunately, those who value driver-assistance features such as blind-spot monitoring will have to pay a high price. The following are important safety features:

Automatic emergency braking is standard.

Adaptive cruise control is available.

Lane-keeping assistance is available.

For 2021, the XT5 gains a number of new standard features, including wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto functionality, Amazon Alexa integration, and an upgraded digital gauge display. In addition, the XT5's exterior cameras have been upgraded to provide better image quality, a more robust wireless charging pad and USB-C charging outlets have been added, and a feature that uses Near Field Communication to pair smartphones in a single step has been added to the list. Cadillac will also offer a number of more advanced driver-assistance features beginning in 2021, including night vision, rear pedestrian alert, and improved automatic parking assist.