2021 Cadillac XT6 Safety

 The Cadillac XT6 2021 is a three-row midsize SUV that seats six or seven people. There are three trim levels to choose from: Luxury, Premium Luxury, and Sport. The Luxury trim comes with a 2.0-liter turbocharged four-cylinder engine (237 horsepower, 258 lb-ft of torque). The 3.6-liter V6 engine is standard on all other XT6s (310 hp, 271 lb-ft).

2021 Cadillac XT6

The new Luxury trim is appealing because it is significantly less expensive than the next trim level up, the Premium Luxury. It does, however, have the new four-cylinder engine, which may not be powerful enough if you frequently transport a large number of passengers and cargo. Cadillac also restricts the number of options available. As a result, the Premium Luxury trim is our recommendation for the majority of XT6 buyers.

2021 Cadillac XT6 Safety

The Cadillac XT6 received a five-star rating from the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA), and the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS) named it a Top Safety Pick+, the agency's highest honour. A slew of driver-assist features are standard, including automatic emergency braking, lane-keeping assist, and blind-spot monitoring, with more advanced features (adaptive cruise control, night vision) available as options. The following are important safety features:

Automatic emergency braking with pedestrian detection is standard.

Lane-departure warning with lane-keeping assist is standard.

Night vision and adaptive cruise control are options.